Levi's Review of STEM Primal Origins

Posted by on 6/3/2011

to Reviews

Comments

Ken Ng 9/23/2011 11:24:02 PM
Aloha Stem team! Took my Primals for a spin today(got'em yesterday) and after an hour and forty minute run thru Santa Monica, Venice and Mar Vista (it was beautiful in LA) I give the Primals 5 WOWS! I've been barefoot since Spring '09 but every once in a while shoes are needed (stop snickering) even here. These are the shoes I will use until I stop running. As close to barefoot as possible. These are the best running shoes I've ever used and I've been running for 38 years. Mahalo nui loa,Ken Bar

becky 9/26/2011 12:05:55 AM
ok, for the 2 folks who have given a review.... what does the arch feel like? Is there any arch support?

Andrew Rademacher 9/26/2011 9:40:09 AM
The arch is unlike anything currently in the marketplace. There is absolutely no arch suppport, however the first time you try it on it may feel a little snug in the arch area, because the material wraps up underneath the arch. This area is designed to stretch with wear, and the sole will flex with the natural movement of your foot's arch.

chris 10/17/2011 5:12:00 PM
test

Lee Denton 10/26/2011 10:59:02 AM
Review of Stem Primal Origins: To begin with I am a older barefoot jogger, not a runner. When I can not go barefoot I am normally very happy with my Vivobarefoot Terra Plaina shoes but the sole is too slick for hiking. I find even EE width hiking shoes and boots too narrow and uncomfortable, not to mention stiff and heavy. I ordered the Stem shoes with the hope that they would be comfortable for hiking and have a grippe enough sole for steep rocky mountain trails. I was not disappointed. I h

Lee Denton 10/26/2011 11:00:51 AM
ave used them on three hikes so far and they exceeded my expectations. They are the most comfortable shoes I own on or off the trail. I have not slipped once on steep loose rocky trails. The soles are so soft that they seem to just wrap around the rocks and do not slip. I do not know how they would perform on wet ground or leaves. The ground feel is very good and they are so light and flexible that I almost feel I am barefoot.

Drew 11/13/2011 2:42:04 PM
Great light weight shoe. The grip is incredible and by far the most comfortable shoe I have put on my feet. Five out of five stars. Give them a shot!

Lizette Smith 1/13/2013
They have all the amazing footwear. They have all the quality. Pretty impressive!

Add Comment




October Posts